Ivan Mazuze


by Ivan Mazuze

Released 09/15/2015
Losen Records
Released 09/15/2015
Losen Records
Ivan Mazuze personifies generosity of spirit on this album.There is a kind of benevolence and compassion about his work that lifts you, makes you smile and feel good inside. In the words of Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, Music is the universal language of mankind

Ivan Mazuze alto, soprano and tenor saxophones, flute, hand claps
Jacob Young electric and acoustic guitar
(tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 10, 12)
Michael Bloch acoustic piano
(tracks 6, 7, 9 and 12)
Sifiso Makalisa acoustic piano
(tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 10 and 12)
Peter Ndlala electric bass
Frank Paco drums
Sidiki Camara balafone (track 11)
All tracks composed and arranged by Ivan Mazuze

CD info

Release No: LOS 139-2
EAN: 7090025831393

Recorded at Urban Sound Studios by Jock Loveband,
June 2015
Additional recordings at Milestones Studios by Murray Anderson, October 2014
Mixed and mastered at Fersk Lyd by Giert Clausen, July 2015
Produced by Ivan Mazuze
Front cover is a detail of a painting by Sylva Karin Johansen
This recording is partly supported by FFUK and Komponistenes vederlagsfond
Jacob Young Plays Yamaha electric guitar and appears courtesy of ECM
Cover design by holtmann design